The Magical, Marvellous Spiralizer

IMG_5005After completing some research, I recently purchased a Paderno brand Spiralizer and then proceeded to go a little overboard with the spiralizing. When it arrived in the mail, I first tried carrot as I had just gotten home from a camping trip and did not have my usual stash of vegetables available. To be honest, the carrots failed miserably, however, I found many other vegetables that work wonderfully in the spiralizer.

Here’s what I made so far:

Spiralized Zucchini

Spiralized Zucchini

I added an avocado/spicy “mayo” dressing to my zucchini.

Sweet Potato Fries

Sweet potato fries

I am going to do a whole other post on sweet potato fries. My mother and I have been on a mission lately to get crispy sweet potato fries without using oil.

Rice and Veggie Bowl

image2

Finally, I made rice and veggie bowl. I layered the bottom of the bowl with shredded lettuce, topped that with rice, and added spiralized zucchini, black olives, avocados, peppers and tomatoes. It was delicious! I would really recommend a spiralizer to anyone who’s looking to jazz up their meals. It is a fun way to introduce more veggies into your diet!

Best,

-E

Leave a Reply

