Well, I missed a whole season…

DSC_0145.JPG
Bottle Cove, NL – March 2016

I am back! Back in November, I started my first real adult job in the real adult world. After a few months of teaching the tiny humans I am finally getting into the groove of it all (with two months left to spare).

On the vegan front, I am still going strong! One of my best friends in the whole wide world and fellow vegan moved in with me in January. It’s, fortunately, been fairly anti-climatic navigating being a vegan in a small community. I was surprised at how easy it was! I was also surprised of how accepting people are and that many people cited knowing other family members or friends who are vegan.

I am lucky enough to only live a two hour drive away from a larger(ish) centre which has proven beneficial for those hard-to-find items.

I am looking forward to summer, (relatively) warm weather, and adventures! Once June rolls around, and I am finished with all the adult responsibilities of the adult job, I am hoping to write a few more posts on the next season’s adventures!

-E

Leave a Reply

